Tuesday, January 14, 2014

Tacoma Charter Review Committee Formed

The Chamber encouraged its members and their associates to apply for the City of Tacoma Charter Review committee in December. The City Charter is the constitution of the City and will determine how the City is governed and administered for the next decade. We tip our hat to those who responded and applied—the Charter Review committee has now been formed. Thanks to all who applied. There were over 50 applicants.

Tacoma Charter Review Committee
  • Chair, Bill Baarsma, retired, Professor.  Previously Mayor of Tacoma.
  • Teresa Baker, Community Volunteer
  • Gary Brackett, Tacoma-Pierce County Chamber
  • Mabel Edmonds, Clover Park Technical College
  • Timothy Farrell, Lobbyist, former Pierce County Councilman
  • Eric Hahn, General Plastics Manufacturing Co.
  • Dr. Charles Horne, retired.
  • Justin Leighton, Pierce Transit
  • Mark Martinez, Pierce County Building & Construction Trades Council
  • James Merritt, Merritt Arch.
  • John Messina, Attorney, Messina Bulzomi Christensen
  • Ken Miller, Consultant, Community Volunteer
  • Patricia Talton, Northwest Leadership Foundation
  • Catherine Ushka, Tacoma Public Schools Board
  • Justin Van Dyk, Political Consultant

No comments:

Post a Comment